Clare Bryant Scrutiny Team Direct: 020 8379 5003

or Ext 5003

E-mail: clare.bryant@enfield.gov.uk

### SAFER NEIGHBOURHOODS BOARD

Wednesday, 25th May, 2016 at 7.00 pm in Room 1, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

### Membership:

(Please see attached list)

#### **AGENDA - PART 1**

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION

Introduction from the Chair, Tim Fellows.

- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

To appoint a Vice Chair for 2016/17.

- 4. CHAIRS FEEDBACK
- 5. **DRUG AND ALCOHOL MISUSE** (Pages 1 30)

To receive a report from Andrew Thomson, Head of Drug and Alcohol Services

**6. EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 31 - 54)

Examination of crime statistics received from MOPAC to include:

- (a) Recorded Crime;
- (b) Anti-Social Behaviour (ASB);
- (c) Public Confidence & Victim Satisfaction;

- (d) Complaints against Borough Officers/Staff;
- (e) Stop and Search

### 7. TARGET ESTABLISHMENT

To receive an update from Acting Chief Inspector, Nicki Reynolds.

### 8. UPDATE ON CURRENT POLICE OPERATIONS

To receive an update on current Police Operations from Acting Chief Inspector, Nicki Reynolds.

### 9. SNB FUNDING APPLICATIONS

# **10.** MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD ON 4 FEBRUARY 2016 (Pages 55 - 64)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on the 4 February 2016.

### 11. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

If you wish to raise a matter of urgent business, please send full details to <a href="mailto:clare.bryant@enfield.gov.uk">clare.bryant@enfield.gov.uk</a> to arrive no later than Friday 20 May 2016.

### 12. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

Future meeting have been arranged for the following dates at Enfield Civic Centre starting at 7pm:

- Thursday 21 July
- Wednesday 2 November
- Thursday 2 February

### **Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board**

\*SNB Chair - Tim Fellows

CAPE Chairs – (who in addition to their own area of responsibility represent the other CAPEs listed)

- \*Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green, Bowes, Palmers Green) SNB Secretary
- \*Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park, Winchmore Hill)
- \*Pat Jackson (Jubilee, Ponders End)
- \*Harry Landsman (Cockfosters, Southgate, Highlands) -SNB vice-Chair
- \*Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green, Upper Edmonton) SNB Treasurer
- \*Eddie Fraser (Haselbury, Lower Edmonton)
- \*Carol Shuttle (Southbury)
- \*Sheila Stacey (Enfield Lock & Turkey Street)
- \*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- \*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- \*Jane Richards (MPS Disablity Steering Group)
- \*Mark Rudling (Business Representative (EBRA))
- \*Askin Erozkal (PEP Member) Parent Champion
- \*Bobbie Webster and Gideon Obeng (EYP Representatives)
- \*Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Ibrahim Dogus (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)

Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV))

Craig Dixon (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: \*Mary Maguire and Nick Dines

## <u>Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members)</u>

Superintendent Carl Robinson

Acting Chief Inspector Nicki Reynolds

Bradley Few (MOPAC)

Councillor Daniel Anderson (Cabinet Member for Environment)

Councillor Krystlr Fonyonga (Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Public Health)

Joanne McCartney (GLA Member)

Peter Waterhouse (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV)

Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

Janet Bilingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE)

David Cockle (Highlands CAPE)

[Vacancy] (Ponders End CAPE)

Colette Cox (Lower Edmonton CAPE)

Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE)

Joise Royce (Southgate CAPE)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)

Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE)

Andrea Clemons )Head of Community Safety)

<sup>\*=</sup>Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.